Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.

Category: art

Monday, February 24, 2020: Reconstructivist Playground

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Original paintings in descending order:

#1. On Shaker Theme #2, Charles Sheeler

#2. Relief-disques, Robert Delaunay

#3. Bedroom in Arles, Vincent van Gogh and Winter Landscape, Wassily Kandinsky

#4. Cold Mountain Series, Zen Study 1 and #6 Untitled Press Series, Brice Marden

#5. Untitled, Joan Miró

 

Wednesday, February 12, 2020: Close-Up on Seuss

The photos below were taken during a drizzly afternoon at the Springfield Museum’s Dr. Seuss National Memorial Sculpture Garden. This enchanting public art installation, featuring Dr. Seuss’s most beloved characters, is the work of artist Lark Grey Dimond-Cates who is also Theodor Geisel’s step-daughter. Horton the Elephant, the subject of all but one close-up, was not harmed during the photography session. (Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Thursday, February 6, 2020: Museum of Antiquity

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Thursday, January 30, 2020

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Wednesday, January 1, 2020: New Year’s Day

(Click on image to enlarge.)

 

Tuesday, December 24, 2019: Christmas

(Click on image to enlarge.)

 And warm wishes for this holiday season to lovers of photography who have no other choice but enchantment with light.  

 

Saturday, December 21, 2019: Border Crossing (Brattleboro, VT)

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Thursday, October 17, 2019

(Click on image to enlarge.)

 

Sunday, September 29, 2019

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Sunday, September 15, 2019

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.