Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.

Category: art

Wednesday, September 8, 2021

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Monday, August 23, 2021: Acquilted

A visit to the home and studio of master quilter Ann Feitelson was like being let loose in a photographic candy store.

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Monday, August 16, 2021: Quilter’s Studio

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Monday, August 2, 2021: Three Sisters Sanctuary

Photographs inspired by the Three Sisters Sanctuary, in Goshen, Massachusetts, where environmental artist Richard Richardson has spent decades creating a magical wonderland resplendent with sculptures and bejeweled beings, rock gardens, tree plantings, grasses, and trickling water.

A true treat for the mind and spirit.

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Thursday, July 29, 2021: At the Potter’s Studio

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Photographed at Dog Bar Pottery, Westhampton, MA. Sam Taylor, potter.

Sunday, July 11, 2021: Peacemobiles

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Friday, May 14, 2021

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Monday, April 26, 2021

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Monday, March 29, 2021

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Saturday, March 27, 2021: Homage to Walt Whitman (Part Two)

Walt Whitman died 129 years ago yesterday. My parents had a beautiful edition of Leaves of Grass that was published in 1940, but I never looked at it until last year. And then I was totally blown away by the poet’s profound embrace of all creation. I think I know why the book isn’t found in every house of worship but that’s where it really belongs.

In the images below, I’ve paired some of Lewis C. Daniel’s beautiful illustrations with images that I’ve posted on Pixetera over the years. It’s my small way of paying homage to St. Walt.

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.