Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.

Category: cosmos

Monday, March 11, 2019

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Friday, February 15, 2019

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Wednesday, October 17, 2018: Window Condensation Department

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Monday, October 30, 2017

(Click on image to enlarge.)

 

Location link:

 

Monday, October 16, 2017

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Here’s an event that was just announced today that far eclipses (pun intended) anything we’ve ever seen—just in case you missed it. (You’d be forgiven since it happened 130 million years ago.) I don’t pretend to understand much of what the accompanying news accounts describe but the 41 second video animation, “Watch Two Neutron Stars Collide,” on the Washington Post site says it all. Kind of puts our own photography in perspective, not to mention, life on planet Earth :)

Washington Post

New York Times

 

Saturday, October 7, 2017

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Location link

Thursday, May 11, 2017: Secret Life of Pavement

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Location link

Saturday, April 29, 2017

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Wednesday, April 26, 2017: Empty Parking Lot Edition

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Location link