Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.

Category: holidays

Monday, December 31, 2018: New Year’s Eve

(Click on image to enlarge.)

 

Advertisements

Monday, December 24, 2018: Ho, Ho, Ho

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Monday, December 10, 2018: Better Late Than Never Department

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Sunday, December 2, 2018: Holiday Lights

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Wednesday, October 31, 2018: Happy Halloween

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Wednesday, July 4, 2018: Independence Day

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Tuesday, February 20, 2018: Year of the Dog

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Wednesday, February 14, 2018: A Valentine Sampler

(Click on images to enlarge.)

The bottom picture is an inverted mashup composed of details from a Valentine’s Day mural created by nursing home residents and their aides. The former were given heart-decorated, red Post-it notes on which to write the names of people, pets or animals, places, things, activities, food, music, etc. that they loved. The notes were then transferred to a sheet of white sign paper 4′ wide and approximately 20′ long, and further embellished with additional hearts, other graphic elements, and personal messages.

A more detailed account is here.

 

Monday, January 15, 2018: Martin Luther King Jr. Day

(Click on image to enlarge.)