Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.

Category: plants

Wednesday, March 18, 2020

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Monday, March 16, 2020: Botany File

COVID-19 ANNOUNCEMENT:

Visitors to this website are advised to stand at least six feet apart while viewing these images. Groups will be limited to no more than four individuals at a time.

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

(More seriously, how’s everyone doing with the restrictions on daily life that will hopefully prevent the spread of this dangerous virus?)

Saturday, February 29, 2020

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Saturday, February 15, 2020: Botanical File

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Thursday, January 23, 2020: Bedroom Shadow Play

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Thursday, August 22, 2019: Dumb Cane Department

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Sunday, July 28, 2019

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Saturday, July 27, 2019: Afterlife

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Wednesday, July 17, 2019: And the Answer Is —

In my July 5 post, I asked if anyone could identify the plant that was pictured. Admittedly, there were not many clues to go on at the time. Twelve days later, with more growth visible and the assistance of Google image search, I’ve found the answer. (Click on images to see what it is.)

 

Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.