Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.

Category: portraits

Friday, June 12, 2020

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Monday, April 6, 2020

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Very curious to hear how others respond to this and what meaning, if any, it might hold for you. I have one idea but I’m not sure if I’m reading something into it that isn’t there. Hence the title, Enigma.

 

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Thursday, December 12, 2019: Elliot Erwitt and Me

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Elliott Erwitt is one of my favorite photographers so I was all too happy to catch the excellent show of his work that is currently on display at the¬†D’Amour Museum of Fine Arts here in Springfield. The images above were¬†inspired by another wonderful photographer, Peter of .Documenting.the.Obvious fame, and taken moments before a guard told me that photography was a no-no.

On my way out, I caught the placard below explaining Erwitt’s approach to museum photography. I left feeling that the master would have looked kindly on my transgression :)

Wednesday, May 29, 2019: Pixetera Pop-Up Show at Smith College Museum of Art

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Saturday, April 27, 2019: Transformation File

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Wednesday, February 7, 2019: “Selfie: The Movie”

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Sunday, January 13, 2019: More Selfies

(Clck on images to enlarge.)

 

Saturday, January 12, 2019

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.