Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.

Category: reflections

Monday, January 20, 2020

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Sunday, January 19, 2020: Springfield Diffused

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

(Click on image to enlarge.)

 

Tuesday, January 14, 2020: At the Bus Stop

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Friday, January 10, 2020: Through a Springfield Looking Glass

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Friday, December 13, 2019: Downtown File

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Thursday, December 12, 2019: Elliot Erwitt and Me

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Elliott Erwitt is one of my favorite photographers so I was all too happy to catch the excellent show of his work that is currently on display at the¬†D’Amour Museum of Fine Arts here in Springfield. The images above were¬†inspired by another wonderful photographer, Peter of .Documenting.the.Obvious fame, and taken moments before a guard told me that photography was a no-no.

On my way out, I caught the placard below explaining Erwitt’s approach to museum photography. I left feeling that the master would have looked kindly on my transgression :)

Sunday, November 24, 2019

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Monday, October 14, 2019

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Noodle Talk

Fun Icebreakers for Groups, Meetings, and Kids

Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.