Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.

Category: shadows

Saturday, April 3, 2021

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Saturday, March 27, 2021: Homage to Walt Whitman (Part Two)

Walt Whitman died 129 years ago yesterday. My parents had a beautiful edition of Leaves of Grass that was published in 1940, but I never looked at it until last year. And then I was totally blown away by the poet’s profound embrace of all creation. I think I know why the book isn’t found in every house of worship but that’s where it really belongs.

In the images below, I’ve paired some of Lewis C. Daniel’s beautiful illustrations with images that I’ve posted on Pixetera over the years. It’s my small way of paying homage to St. Walt.

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Thursday, March 11, 2021

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Monday, February 8, 2021: Screenplay

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Tuesday, February 2, 2021

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Monday, December 28, 2020

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Sunday, December 27, 2020

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Saturday, December 26, 2020

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Monday, December 21, 2020

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Thursday, December 3, 2020

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.