Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.

Category: signage

Thursday, February 18, 2021

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Saturday, February 6, 2021: “This Is Us, Regional Portraiture Today” at the Springfield Museums

Today was the phase two opening of the Springfield Museums’ This Is Us: Regional Portraiture Today exhibit being held in conjunction with the Smithsonian’s The Outwin 2019: American Portraiture Today that is also on display here in Springfield.

As regular visitors to Pixetera know, I’ve not been shy about having my own pop-up shows, courtesy of Photoshop, at other museums, e.g., MoMA, Dia:Beacon, Smith College Museum of Art — a surprisingly satisfying form of presenting work that makes up for its limited exposure with seriously reduced printing and framing costs :)

Happily though that wasn’t necessary for this regional show (not every artist lives within a 3-block radius of the museums as I do though). Below are two photographs from the exhibit, along with a new one made from discarded test prints.

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

 

Monday, November 16, 2020: Nearby Department

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Sunday, July 26, 2020

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Thursday, June 4, 2020: Auto Body Shop Exterior

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Wednesday, March 4, 2020: Vinyl Vagaries

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Tuesday, March 3, 2020: On Winter Street

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Tuesday, January 28, 2020: Speaking of Old, Departed Cameras . . .

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Sunday, January 19, 2020: Springfield Diffused

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.