Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.

Category: signage

Friday, September 24, 2021: Arrowfull

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Friday, August 27, 2021: Alley Edition

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Tuesday, August 10, 2021

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Friday, July 23, 2021

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Sunday, July 11, 2021: Peacemobiles

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Sunday, June 13, 2021

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Tuesday, June 8, 2021

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Thursday, February 18, 2021

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Saturday, February 6, 2021: “This Is Us, Regional Portraiture Today” at the Springfield Museums

Today was the phase two opening of the Springfield Museums’ This Is Us: Regional Portraiture Today exhibit being held in conjunction with the Smithsonian’s The Outwin 2019: American Portraiture Today that is also on display here in Springfield.

As regular visitors to Pixetera know, I’ve not been shy about having my own pop-up shows, courtesy of Photoshop, at other museums, e.g., MoMA, Dia:Beacon, Smith College Museum of Art — a surprisingly satisfying form of presenting work that makes up for its limited exposure with seriously reduced printing and framing costs :)

Happily though that wasn’t necessary for this regional show (not every artist lives within a 3-block radius of the museums as I do though). Below are two photographs from the exhibit, along with a new one made from discarded test prints.

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

 

Monday, November 16, 2020: Nearby Department

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.