Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.

Category: studio play

Sunday, September 29, 2019

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Friday, June 14, 2019

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Thursday, April 18, 2019: Color Jamboree

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Thursday, February 28, 2019: A Peak into My WordPress Media Library

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Sunday, February 17, 2019

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Wednesday, November 28, 2018: Egg Carton Revisited

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Tuesday, November 27, 2018: Honey Jar Blues

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Saturday, November 24, 2018: Picture Framing Department

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Wednesday, February 14, 2018: A Valentine Sampler

(Click on images to enlarge.)

The bottom picture is an inverted mashup composed of details from a Valentine’s Day mural created by nursing home residents and their aides. The former were given heart-decorated, red Post-it notes on which to write the names of people, pets or animals, places, things, activities, food, music, etc. that they loved. The notes were then transferred to a sheet of white sign paper 4′ wide and approximately 20′ long, and further embellished with additional hearts, other graphic elements, and personal messages.

A more detailed account is here.

 

Friday, September 1, 2017: Alphabet Soup

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Noodle Talk

Fun Icebreakers for Groups, Meetings, and Kids

Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.