Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.

Category: sunset

Sunday, September 23, 2018: Closing Curtain

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Tuesday, September 18, 2018: Day’s Light

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Monday, September 3, 2018: Farewell to Summer (Part Two)

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Monday, July 2, 2018: Window Treatment Department

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Friday, May 4, 2018

(Click on image to enlarge.)

 

On an entirely different note, the backstory to Ruth Orkin’s iconic photograph, “American Girl in Italy,” is told in this NY Times obituary about its principal subject, who died on Tuesday at the age of 90. I think those of you who are street photographers will particularly enjoy it. The article also includes a great picture of Orkin, hanging out her Central Park West window, with Nikon F in hand. (Amusingly enough, an almost identical shot was taken two years earlier.)

 

Sunday, April 22, 2018: Earth Day

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Friday, April 20, 2018

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Sunday, March 18, 2018: Fishkill Ridge File

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Location link:

Tuesday, December 26, 2017: Feed the Tree Edition

(Click on images to enlarge.)

From the song, Feed the Tree. Lyrics by Tanya Donelly

This old man I’ve talked about
Broke his own heart,
Poured it in the ground
Big red tree grew up and out,
Throws up its leaves,
Spins round and round.

I know all this and more
So take your hat off
When you’re talking to me
And be there when I feed the tree.

 

With thanks to Mr. C of Postcard Cafe

 

Thursday, November 30, 2017: Journey to Cloudestia

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.