Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.

Category: Trump

Monday, June 10, 2019: Cityscape File

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Wednesday, May 22, 2019: The Infrastructure Plan Trump Didn’t Want to See

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Tuesday, April 23, 2019: Lyman Street File (Part Two)

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Thursday, March 28, 2019: On the Town (An Adventure Story)

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Monday, February 25, 2019: Winter Yellow

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Wednesday, February 20, 2019: Private Spaces

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Monday, February 18, 2019: Presidents’ Day . . .

on which we honor two great Americans (by buying more things on sale), and look forward to a new national holiday when the current occupant of the White House is no longer in residence.

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Friday, February 1, 2019: Streetscape File

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Thursday, November 15, 2018: Open Studios (Part Two: Stairwells)

The following images were taken at two open studio events in western Massachusetts this month: one at Eastworks in Easthampton, the other at Indian Orchard Mills in Springfield. The main attraction, of course, was the chance to see lots of art, talk with its creators, and check out their work spaces. Photography-wise though, what drew my attention was the old industrial mill buildings themselves, repurposed now to serve artists, craftsmen, and small businesses, but still showing signs of age in their details and public spaces. Yesterday, windows; today, stairwells. (Please click on images to enlarge.)

Thursday, October 11, 2018

(Click on images to enlarge.)