Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.

Saturday, December 30, 2017: Indoor Mishmash

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Friday, December 29, 2017: Cairo, Egypt (Again)

(Click on image to enlarge.)

NY Times

 

Thursday, December 28, 2017: Kabul, Afghanistan (Seventh Attack Since October 20)

(Click on image to enlarge.)

The Guardian

 

Wednesday, December 27, 2017: Coleus Department

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

 

Tuesday, December 26, 2017: Feed the Tree Edition

(Click on images to enlarge.)

From the song, Feed the Tree. Lyrics by Tanya Donelly

This old man I’ve talked about
Broke his own heart,
Poured it in the ground
Big red tree grew up and out,
Throws up its leaves,
Spins round and round.

I know all this and more
So take your hat off
When you’re talking to me
And be there when I feed the tree.

 

With thanks to Mr. C of Postcard Cafe

 

Monday, December 25, 2017: Kabul, Afghanistan

Not exactly the kind of image I would have liked to post on Christmas Day.

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Washington Post

 

Sunday, December 24, 2017: Season’s Greetings

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Saturday, December 23, 2017: Dreary Day Edition

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Friday, December 22, 2017: Holiday Lights

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Thursday, December 21, 2017: Christmas Preview

(Click on image to enlarge.)