Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.

Friday, March 9, 2017: Weather Report (Part Two)

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Sorry for reposting but I discovered a gallery snafu and had to delete the original post. In the process, I lost all the original likes and comments.

 

 

Thursday, March 8, 2018: Weather Report (Part One)

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Friday, March 2, 2018: Utility Geometries

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Location link:

Tuesday, February 27, 2018: Hard Boiled

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Tuesday, February 20, 2018: Year of the Dog

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Wednesday, February 14, 2018: A Valentine Sampler

(Click on images to enlarge.)

The bottom picture is an inverted mashup composed of details from a Valentine’s Day mural created by nursing home residents and their aides. The former were given heart-decorated, red Post-it notes on which to write the names of people, pets or animals, places, things, activities, food, music, etc. that they loved. The notes were then transferred to a sheet of white sign paper 4′ wide and approximately 20′ long, and further embellished with additional hearts, other graphic elements, and personal messages.

A more detailed account is here.

 

Wednesday, February 7, 2018: Traffic on Digger Phelps Court

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Location link:

 

Thursday, February 1, 2018: Town Dump Edition (Shout-Out to Linda G.)

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Sunday, January 28, 2017: Town Dump Edition

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Monday, January 22, 2018

(Click on images to enlarge.)