Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.

Tag: art

Sunday, July 11, 2021: Peacemobiles

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Monday, March 29, 2021

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Sunday, October 11, 2020: BLM

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Sunday, September 20, 2020

(Click on image to enlarge.)

 

 

Saturday, July 25, 2020

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Robert Markey, mosaic artist

The bright colors in this mosaic are reflections of a nearby wall mural. The artwork itself consists of mirrored pieces of glass: Thus, its appearance will vary throughout the day, depending as well on the angle from which it is viewed.

 

Monday, February 24, 2020: Reconstructivist Playground

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Original paintings in descending order:

#1. On Shaker Theme #2, Charles Sheeler

#2. Relief-disques, Robert Delaunay

#3. Bedroom in Arles, Vincent van Gogh and Winter Landscape, Wassily Kandinsky

#4. Cold Mountain Series, Zen Study 1 and #6 Untitled Press Series, Brice Marden

#5. Untitled, Joan Miró

 

Wednesday, February 12, 2020: Close-Up on Seuss

The photos below were taken during a drizzly afternoon at the Springfield Museum’s Dr. Seuss National Memorial Sculpture Garden. This enchanting public art installation, featuring Dr. Seuss’s most beloved characters, is the work of artist Lark Grey Dimond-Cates who is also Theodor Geisel’s step-daughter. Horton the Elephant, the subject of all but one close-up, was not harmed during the photography session. (Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Thursday, February 6, 2020: Museum of Antiquity

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Saturday, December 21, 2019: Border Crossing (Brattleboro, VT)

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Wednesday, May 29, 2019: Pixetera Pop-Up Show at Smith College Museum of Art

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.