Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.

Tag: door

Monday, June 10, 2019: Cityscape File

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Monday, November 26, 2018

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Tuesday, October 30, 2018: Hallway

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Thursday, October 18, 2018: Late Afternoon Edition

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Saturday, April 21, 2018: Eacon Municipal Garage

(Click on images to enlarge.)

My thanks to David Benzing, husband of Linda Grashoff, for venturing to explain what process is on display in the third and fourth photos from the bottom. As David writes: “My best guess is road salt (likely died blue) has dissolved against the inside of the wood containment as moisture penetrated in from outside. The laminations visible correspond to growth rings in the wood, each of which—owing to the varying sizes of the water-conducting cells present in each ring—allowed the salt water to move across the planks unevenly from inside to outside. It looks like the patch of wood with salt crystals on it was either unusually permeable to moisture, or that surface was somehow exposed to more moisture than the surrounding areas.”

It’s hard to tell from the photos but some of the white and bluish areas were an inch or two thick in places with the consistency of a bar of soap.

 

Sunday, October 22, 2017

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Tuesday, June 6, 2017: A Greenhouse that Was

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Saturday, May 20, 2017: Encounters with My Shadow (Part One)

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Monday, February 13, 2017: Mirror Compositions

(Click on images to enlarge.)