Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.

Tag: inversion

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Friday, March 6, 2020

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Wednesday, March 4, 2020: Vinyl Vagaries

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Monday, March 2, 2020

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Saturday, February 29, 2020

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Saturday, February 22, 2020

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Saturday, February 15, 2020: Botanical File

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Wednesday, February 12, 2020: Close-Up on Seuss

The photos below were taken during a drizzly afternoon at the Springfield Museum’s Dr. Seuss National Memorial Sculpture Garden. This enchanting public art installation, featuring Dr. Seuss’s most beloved characters, is the work of artist Lark Grey Dimond-Cates who is also Theodor Geisel’s step-daughter.┬áHorton the Elephant, the subject of all but one close-up, was not harmed during the photography session. (Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Thursday, February 6, 2020: Museum of Antiquity

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.