Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.

Tag: seasonal

Tuesday, August 30, 2022

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Monday, June 27, 2022: Springfield Thunderbirds Street Party

Scenes from a street party last Saturday celebrating the appearance of Springfield’s professional minor-league hockey team, the Springfield Thunderbirds, in the Calder Cup finals. At stake was the championship of the American Hockey League, which the home team lost to the great disappointment of fans.

[FULL DISCLOSURE:] Ice hockey is one of my least favorite sports, ranking right up there with bull fighting, boxing, professional wrestling, and hunting. Still, I couldn’t resist the photo possibilities of an event like this. (Click on images to enlarge.)

Sunday, June 5, 2022

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Monday, February 21, 2022

(Click on image to enlarge.)

 

Tuesday, February 8, 2022

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Monday, February 7, 2022

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Saturday, January 29, 2022

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Saturday, January 22, 2022: Mr. Frosty Edition

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Monday, January 3, 2022

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Tuesday, December 28, 2021: Signs of the Times

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.