Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.

Tag: Springfield MA

Monday, June 27, 2022: Springfield Thunderbirds Street Party

Scenes from a street party last Saturday celebrating the appearance of Springfield’s professional minor-league hockey team, the Springfield Thunderbirds, in the Calder Cup finals. At stake was the championship of the American Hockey League, which the home team lost to the great disappointment of fans.

[FULL DISCLOSURE:] Ice hockey is one of my least favorite sports, ranking right up there with bull fighting, boxing, professional wrestling, and hunting. Still, I couldn’t resist the photo possibilities of an event like this. (Click on images to enlarge.)

Sunday, June 19, 2022

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Wednesday, June 15, 2022

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Tuesday, May 17, 2022

 

(Click on image to enlarge.)

 

Thursday, May 12, 2022

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Wednesday, May 11, 2022

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Monday, May 9, 2022

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Thursday, May 5, 2022: Springfield Colors

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Wednesday, March 23, 2022

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Monday, March 21, 2022

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.