Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.

Tag: tree

Monday, March 11, 2019

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Saturday, March 2, 2019

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Wednesday, February 27, 2019: Chain Linked

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

 

Monday, February 18, 2019: Presidents’ Day . . .

on which we honor two great Americans (by buying more things on sale), and look forward to a new national holiday when the current occupant of the White House is no longer in residence.

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Sunday, December 30, 2018

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Monday, October 29, 2018: Fall Arrivals

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Wednesday, August 8, 2018: Morning Surprise

(Click on image to enlarge.)

A garden-variety thunder storm and rotting limb of an Ailanthus tree give new meaning to the term invasive species. Fortunately, no one was getting into or out of the cars when this happened and both vehicles sustained only minor damage — it actually looks much worse than it was. Also known as the tree of heaven, let’s hope it remains up high where it belongs. (Note: This Wikipedia link is well worth reading if, like me, you knew absolutely nothing about the tree.)