Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.

Tag: Trump

Tuesday, April 23, 2019: Lyman Street File (Part Two)

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Thursday, March 28, 2019: On the Town (An Adventure Story)

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Monday, February 25, 2019: Winter Yellow

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Wednesday, February 20, 2019: Private Spaces

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Friday, February 1, 2019: Streetscape File

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Thursday, November 15, 2018: Open Studios (Part Two: Stairwells)

The following images were taken at two open studio events in western Massachusetts this month: one at Eastworks in Easthampton, the other at Indian Orchard Mills in Springfield. The main attraction, of course, was the chance to see lots of art, talk with its creators, and check out their work spaces. Photography-wise though, what drew my attention was the old industrial mill buildings themselves, repurposed now to serve artists, craftsmen, and small businesses, but still showing signs of age in their details and public spaces. Yesterday, windows; today, stairwells. (Please click on images to enlarge.)

Thursday, October 11, 2018

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Tuesday, September 4, 2018: Farewell to Summer (Part Three)

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Tuesday, August 28, 2018: Late Arrivals Department

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Wednesday, August 8, 2018: Morning Surprise

(Click on image to enlarge.)

A garden-variety thunder storm and rotting limb of an Ailanthus tree give new meaning to the term invasive species. Fortunately, no one was getting into or out of the cars when this happened and both vehicles sustained only minor damage — it actually looks much worse than it was. Also known as the tree of heaven, let’s hope it remains up high where it belongs. (Note: This Wikipedia link is well worth reading if, like me, you knew absolutely nothing about the tree.)