Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.

Friday, November 16, 2018

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Thursday, November 15, 2018: Open Studios (Part Two: Stairwells)

The following images were taken at two open studio events in western Massachusetts this month: one at Eastworks in Easthampton, the other at Indian Orchard Mills in Springfield. The main attraction, of course, was the chance to see lots of art, talk with its creators, and check out their work spaces. Photography-wise though, what drew my attention was the old industrial mill buildings themselves, repurposed now to serve artists, craftsmen, and small businesses, but still showing signs of age in their details and public spaces. Yesterday, windows; today, stairwells. (Please click on images to enlarge.)

Wednesday, November 14, 2018: Open Studios (Part One: Windows)

The following images were taken at two open studio events in western Massachusetts this month: one at Eastworks in Easthampton, the other at Indian Orchard Mills in Springfield. The main attraction, of course, was the chance to see lots of art, talk with its creators, and check out their work spaces. Photography-wise though, what drew my attention was the old industrial mill buildings themselves, repurposed now to serve artists, craftsmen, and small businesses, but still showing signs of age in their details and public spaces. Today, windows; tomorrow, stairwells. (Please click on images to enlarge.)

 

 

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Thursday, November 8, 2018: Night Windows

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Tuesday, November 6, 2018: Fall Potpourri (Part Two)

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Monday, November 5, 2018: Fall Potpourri (Part One)

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Sunday, November 4, 2018

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Thursday, November 1, 2018

(Click on image to enlarge.)