Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.

Category: faces

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Thursday, February 6, 2020: Museum of Antiquity

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Thursday, December 12, 2019: Elliot Erwitt and Me

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Elliott Erwitt is one of my favorite photographers so I was all too happy to catch the excellent show of his work that is currently on display at the¬†D’Amour Museum of Fine Arts here in Springfield. The images above were¬†inspired by another wonderful photographer, Peter of .Documenting.the.Obvious fame, and taken moments before a guard told me that photography was a no-no.

On my way out, I caught the placard below explaining Erwitt’s approach to museum photography. I left feeling that the master would have looked kindly on my transgression :)

Wednesday, May 29, 2019: Pixetera Pop-Up Show at Smith College Museum of Art

(Click on images to enlarge.)

 

Friday, May 17, 2019: Fictitious Non-Fiction Dept.

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Wednesday, February 7, 2019: “Selfie: The Movie”

(Click on images to enlarge.)

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Sunday, January 13, 2019: More Selfies

(Clck on images to enlarge.)

 

Saturday, January 12, 2019

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Wednesday, May 30, 2018: Sunbug

(Click on image to enlarge.)

Noodle Talk

Fun Icebreakers for Groups, Meetings, and Kids

Pixetera

Photography and art making as play.